Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Emmanouil Karampahtsis, NMD -  - Anti-Aging Medicine

Lipogenex Anti-Aging Center

Emmanouil Karampahtsis, NMD

Anti-Aging Medicine & Naturopathic Medicine Physician located in Scottsdale, AZ

26 total reviews

Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa A.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr. K has been a wonderful doctor and treats his patients with exceptional care. I would not see anyone else based on the care I have received.
Dena D.
Submitted 04/24/20
I love the doctor he is amazing and he cares about you!!❤ The staff is amazing as well!! Thank you for caring!!
Amy G.
Submitted 01/31/20
From the moment you walk into the office to the moment you leave, the staff is kind, caring, helpful and very knowledgable. Dr. K is extremely up to date on research and current treatments and modalities and pays attention to details in every aspect of his work. He comes highly recommended!
Karin F.
Submitted 01/19/20
Dr K is amazing. So professional, knowledgeable and only wants the best for his patients.
LISA H. Y.
Submitted 01/18/20
Dr. K and staff are absolutely wonderful. Every visit has been great! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Susan W.
Submitted 01/15/20
I had the first of several treatments on my neck. I had very little pain after the treatment and almost no redness. I will be back in late February for my second treatment. I am very anxious to see the results!
DiVina G.
Submitted 12/04/19
Every time I go to Dr.K's office . I leave feeling and looking great .
Denni L.
Submitted 11/23/19
:))
Angela D.
Submitted 10/25/19
I love going to visit Dr. K. He and his staff are very kind and his work is exceptional. I highly recommend
Jacqueline R.
Submitted 10/04/19
De Emmanouil is great caring amazing results highly recommended
Julie W.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. K is one of The best! He is very knowledgeable of all his products and procedures and I always leave my appointments extremely confident and satisfied.
Amy G.
Submitted 08/19/19
Always excellent attention to detail with the highest regard of professionalism! Thank you Dr. K and staff...
Drew B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Excellent, fun and engaging staff. Dr K is excellent, engaging and very informative on various options to achieve your goals. Highly recommended!!
Marlene J.
Submitted 08/14/19
Very comfortable and professional environment
Kimberly F.
Submitted 07/14/19
HRT personalized is the most healthy anti-aging way to go! Thank you Dr K!
DiVina G.
Submitted 07/13/19
The Renuvion procedure I had was amazing it took off at least 10 years. The after care is even more amazing, you feel like family there,Kelly and Staci are so knowledgeable and caring . Dr.K's the best ! not just a good caring doctor he's knows so much about natural health he has become my GP from now on . He deals in beauty from the inside out . Thank you Lipogenex ❤️
Deborah R.
Submitted 07/13/19
Dr K and his entire staff are amazing. Professional but also give a personal experience. They offer so many services and reasonable costs. I highly recommend you give them a call.
Terri S.
Submitted 07/12/19
Dr.K is a phenomenal provider. I came to Lipogenex for Dysport to help with the development of some slight wrinkles on my forehead and brow area. I have been to other providers who just injected without consulting with me. Dr.K has a very gentle touch, hands you a mirror and asks you what YOU would like to correct. He then proceeds to tell you how that can be done. He is not pushy, very kind, and I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Janene H.
Submitted 07/05/19
When I came to see Dr. K I was a desperate mess; aging way beyond my years and my lifestyle. None of it made sense. I had eaten well and exercised all my life. But there I was at age 43 and I could barely walk up the stairs to his office. No energy. Unrelenting nerve and muscle pain. A foggy head. Skin sagging from my bones. The medical doctors, MDs, I had seen all had their own “theories/diagnoses,” the main one being fibromyalgia/myofascial pain syndrome. I was told to accept the idea that every day for the rest of my life would be like having the flu. The doctors said there was nothing they could do for me except try to control the pain with pills and injections. Faced with becoming a pathetic, non-functioning pill junkie, I prayed, meditated and bargained with my Higher Power to lead me to some real help. I started researching anti-aging medicine and in the process found Dr. K’s Lipogenex website. I had never given much thought to naturopathic medicine, it all seemed a little “California fruit- and nut-like” but there I was at the point of nothing to lose and possibly my life to re-gain. Dr. K took a great deal of time listening to my litany of complaints. At first, I gave him the abbreviated version for fear of being viewed as a “hypochondriac,” as I had been termed by some “friends” and family members. Dr. K was and always has been compassionate, patient and good humored. Things didn’t turn around overnight. But with Dr. K’s guidance, we began the slow process of re-building me from the inside out. Lab results confirmed my need for vitamin/mineral/anti-oxidant supplements, bio-identical hormones, natural thyroid replacement, and cortisol for my adrenals. He also gave me shots of natural substances (Zeel, Traumeel, etc.) to ease the inflammation, pain and muscle spasms. These shots quickly resolved an excruciatingly painful frozen shoulder that had perplexed MDs for nearly a year. Slowly I got stronger. Eventually I was strong enough to tackle one of our biggest concerns: heavy metals. A urine test showed toxic levels of mercury and lead in my system. I turned to a trusted dentist to remove the 14 amalgam fillings and 2 corroding crowns from my mouth. Throughout the process of dental work, I worked closely with Dr. K, relying on his guidance for proper chelation of heavy metals using DMSA captomer pills. Initially, I got worse before getting better. The “fibro-flares” kicked in hard, leaving my muscles severely spasmed and my body and mind severely fatigued.. But I stuck to Dr K’s advice and each round of dental work was easier on my body than the previous. A couple of months later, still taking rounds of captomer, I found myself feeling normal for the first time in years. I celebrated by taking surfing lessons in San Diego and began hiking again. The following month I further celebrated my greater improvement by backpacking the Grand Canyon. Hard to believe that in a year+ of working with Dr. K I progressed from nearly needing a cane to walk and being condemned to a life-time flu to surfing, backpacking and living life to the fullest. I still see Dr. K for routine stuff to ensure my health is up to par. I’m happy to report that all my lab work is in the normal/above normal ranges. Most importantly, my body tells me that all is well. As the saying goes, you can catch a cold but you can’t catch wellness; it’s something you have to work at. Thank you for working with me Dr. K and Christine (office manager)! My eternal love and gratitude to you both.
Chris K.
Submitted 07/05/19
I was referred to Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis by a friend of mine. I was wrongfully diagnosed as a type one diabetic, and I was put on insulin and other medications to control my blood sugars. Needless to say, I did not match the typical picture of the thin individual with type one diabetes. I was gaining weight more and more every day, to the point that I have gained a total of 40 lbs. I did not feel good about my appearance and my health was declining. Dr. Karampahtsis literally saved my life. With proper testing, he was able to correct the diagnosis and help me understand my condition better. His individualized diet plan helped me reduce my injections of insulin and lose 20 lbs. My sugar control is much better, and I continue with my plan to achieve my ideal weight. He has inspired me to a healthier lifestyle, and I started exercising again. I am even considering lipodissolve injections to lose a few inches around my love handles. I can not thank you enough, Dr. Karampahtsis.