Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Emmanouil Karampahtsis, NMD -  - Anti-Aging Medicine

Lipogenex Anti-Aging Center

Emmanouil Karampahtsis, NMD

Anti-Aging Medicine & Naturopathic Medicine Physician located in Scottsdale, AZ

15 total reviews

Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy G.
Submitted 08/19/19
Always excellent attention to detail with the highest regard of professionalism! Thank you Dr. K and staff...
Drew B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Excellent, fun and engaging staff. Dr K is excellent, engaging and very informative on various options to achieve your goals. Highly recommended!!
Marlene J.
Submitted 08/14/19
Very comfortable and professional environment
Kimberly F.
Submitted 07/14/19
HRT personalized is the most healthy anti-aging way to go! Thank you Dr K!
DiVina G.
Submitted 07/13/19
The Renuvion procedure I had was amazing it took off at least 10 years. The after care is even more amazing, you feel like family there,Kelly and Staci are so knowledgeable and caring . Dr.K's the best ! not just a good caring doctor he's knows so much about natural health he has become my GP from now on . He deals in beauty from the inside out . Thank you Lipogenex ❤️
Deborah R.
Submitted 07/13/19
Dr K and his entire staff are amazing. Professional but also give a personal experience. They offer so many services and reasonable costs. I highly recommend you give them a call.
Terri S.
Submitted 07/12/19
Dr.K is a phenomenal provider. I came to Lipogenex for Dysport to help with the development of some slight wrinkles on my forehead and brow area. I have been to other providers who just injected without consulting with me. Dr.K has a very gentle touch, hands you a mirror and asks you what YOU would like to correct. He then proceeds to tell you how that can be done. He is not pushy, very kind, and I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Janene H.
Submitted 07/05/19
When I came to see Dr. K I was a desperate mess; aging way beyond my years and my lifestyle. None of it made sense. I had eaten well and exercised all my life. But there I was at age 43 and I could barely walk up the stairs to his office. No energy. Unrelenting nerve and muscle pain. A foggy head. Skin sagging from my bones. The medical doctors, MDs, I had seen all had their own “theories/diagnoses,” the main one being fibromyalgia/myofascial pain syndrome. I was told to accept the idea that every day for the rest of my life would be like having the flu. The doctors said there was nothing they could do for me except try to control the pain with pills and injections. Faced with becoming a pathetic, non-functioning pill junkie, I prayed, meditated and bargained with my Higher Power to lead me to some real help. I started researching anti-aging medicine and in the process found Dr. K’s Lipogenex website. I had never given much thought to naturopathic medicine, it all seemed a little “California fruit- and nut-like” but there I was at the point of nothing to lose and possibly my life to re-gain. Dr. K took a great deal of time listening to my litany of complaints. At first, I gave him the abbreviated version for fear of being viewed as a “hypochondriac,” as I had been termed by some “friends” and family members. Dr. K was and always has been compassionate, patient and good humored. Things didn’t turn around overnight. But with Dr. K’s guidance, we began the slow process of re-building me from the inside out. Lab results confirmed my need for vitamin/mineral/anti-oxidant supplements, bio-identical hormones, natural thyroid replacement, and cortisol for my adrenals. He also gave me shots of natural substances (Zeel, Traumeel, etc.) to ease the inflammation, pain and muscle spasms. These shots quickly resolved an excruciatingly painful frozen shoulder that had perplexed MDs for nearly a year. Slowly I got stronger. Eventually I was strong enough to tackle one of our biggest concerns: heavy metals. A urine test showed toxic levels of mercury and lead in my system. I turned to a trusted dentist to remove the 14 amalgam fillings and 2 corroding crowns from my mouth. Throughout the process of dental work, I worked closely with Dr. K, relying on his guidance for proper chelation of heavy metals using DMSA captomer pills. Initially, I got worse before getting better. The “fibro-flares” kicked in hard, leaving my muscles severely spasmed and my body and mind severely fatigued.. But I stuck to Dr K’s advice and each round of dental work was easier on my body than the previous. A couple of months later, still taking rounds of captomer, I found myself feeling normal for the first time in years. I celebrated by taking surfing lessons in San Diego and began hiking again. The following month I further celebrated my greater improvement by backpacking the Grand Canyon. Hard to believe that in a year+ of working with Dr. K I progressed from nearly needing a cane to walk and being condemned to a life-time flu to surfing, backpacking and living life to the fullest. I still see Dr. K for routine stuff to ensure my health is up to par. I’m happy to report that all my lab work is in the normal/above normal ranges. Most importantly, my body tells me that all is well. As the saying goes, you can catch a cold but you can’t catch wellness; it’s something you have to work at. Thank you for working with me Dr. K and Christine (office manager)! My eternal love and gratitude to you both.
Chris K.
Submitted 07/05/19
I was referred to Dr. Emmanouil Karampahtsis by a friend of mine. I was wrongfully diagnosed as a type one diabetic, and I was put on insulin and other medications to control my blood sugars. Needless to say, I did not match the typical picture of the thin individual with type one diabetes. I was gaining weight more and more every day, to the point that I have gained a total of 40 lbs. I did not feel good about my appearance and my health was declining. Dr. Karampahtsis literally saved my life. With proper testing, he was able to correct the diagnosis and help me understand my condition better. His individualized diet plan helped me reduce my injections of insulin and lose 20 lbs. My sugar control is much better, and I continue with my plan to achieve my ideal weight. He has inspired me to a healthier lifestyle, and I started exercising again. I am even considering lipodissolve injections to lose a few inches around my love handles. I can not thank you enough, Dr. Karampahtsis.
Claudia S.
Submitted 07/03/19
I met Dr. Karampahtsis around three years ago where I was working at the time; he was the medical director of that office. After work one day, I asked him if he could help me with the problems I was having. I was suffering with really bad hot flashes, night sweats, nausea and bloating. Dr. Karampahtsis prescribed a hormone balancing cream which worked great and had me feeling better within a few weeks. Now that I was feeling better, I also wanted to look better. I asked Dr. Karampahtsis, who is skilled in aesthetic medicine, if he could reduce the creases around my mouth. He recommended that I try Restylane. The results were amazing. Next thing I wanted was a treatment that can reduce cellulite and firm at the same time. He tells me about this device called the Accent XL and goes on to explain about what it does and how it works. I have just finished my third treatment with the Accent XL, and I can’t believe in my eyes; the cellulite has lessened, and my thighs are firmer they’ve been in years. This device is fabulous and it does much more than just thighs. As for Dr. Karampahtsis, thank you, thank you for all your help.
Rima T.
Submitted 07/03/19
I was diagnosed 13 years ago following numerous emergency room visits and hospital stays with Addison’s disease, an adrenal insufficiency. I had been able to manage the disease with two different steroids taken daily and an occasional visit to the emergency room for electrolytes. Then in the summer of 2009 I developed thrush, a yeast infection in my mouth, it started as a sore throat and then I became very weak, breathless and experienced extreme fatigue and depression. Within two months I was sent to over seven different doctors to try and figure out what was going on with my body. I began to have troubles with my sodium levels dropping, to the point I would have to be hospitalized if I couldn’t get them back up. After being sent from doctor to doctor I got even more discouraged and had thought this is how it would be for the rest of my life. When I didn’t think my health was ever going to improve a friend encouraged me to visit Dr. Karampahtsis. I was hesitant at first; I had never seen a doctor that specialized in naturopathy. After my first consultation with Dr. Karampahtsis, I felt encouraged and had new sense of hope that he would be able to help me. He spent more time with me than any other doctor in the past, answering every question I had (and I had a lot of questions). He genuinely listened to what I was going through; he took the time review every blood test, X-ray, EKG, diagnostic test that I brought him from the previous doctors. I’m happy to say that after seven months under Dr. Karampahtsis’ care I’m able to do the things I was used to doing, simple things, like going up a flight of stairs, doing laundry, clean the house and even a daily workout again. He’s taught me about my condition and how to listen to my body when I need more sodium or if I’m dehydrated. I feel like he’s a partner in my healthcare as he listens and works with me to get the most desirable result. Dr. Karampahtsis is compassionate, patient and understanding and has given me hope for a long and healthy life.
Mary K.
Submitted 07/02/19
I cannot stress strongly enough my complete satisfaction with the HCG weight loss program as administered by Dr. Karampahtsis. The program was easy to follow and I lost 30 lbs in 13 weeks. I have been off the program for more than 10 weeks now and have not gained any weight at all. I am most grateful to Dr. Karampahtsis for his care and encouragement.
Barbara M.
Submitted 07/02/19
I began my treatments with Dr Karampahtsis in Nov 07. My weight was not going down and my diet was no longer working. I had a lot more inches than I wanted. Since the end of Nov 07 until the end of May 08 I have lost 12 1/2 lbs and a total inch loss of 11 1/2. My largest inch loss was my abdomen at 2 1/2 and my thighs at 1 1/4 each. Even my knees lost 1 1/4 each. Dr K. has taught me so much about how I got the way I was. Some things somehow slip to the back of your brain and need jogging back out. Dr K is a very caring doctor and wants the best for his patients; he trys different approaches to get the result you want and to reach your goal. Thank you for all of your help to get me to my new body. Anyone that chooses you as their doctor, will truly be getting a wonderful physician. Looking forward to seeing you in the fall for some more.
Christy W.
Submitted 06/18/19
Great experience and results!
Susan M.
Submitted 06/14/19
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and Dr. K is the best!!! I have been a patient for many years and it just keeps getting better and better!